Institutional Listings


as of Friday, November 28, 2014


Arizona State University, School of Music
Margaret Schmidt, Asst. Professor
PO Box 870405
Tempe, AZ 85287-0405
Fax: (480) 965-2659
Email: marg.schmidt@asu.edu
Website: www.music.asu.edu
 
Berklee College of Music
Melissa Howe, String Department Chair
1140 Boylston St
Boston, MA 02215
Phone: (617) 747-2572
Email: mhowe@berklee.edu
Website: www.berklee.edu/summer
 
Brigham Young University, School of Music
Attn: Kathy Colton
C550 HFAC
Provo, UT 84602
Phone: (801) 422-8903
Fax: (801) 422-0533
Email: musicadmissions@byu.edu
Website: music.byu.edu
 
Butler University School of Music
4600 Sunset Ave.
Kristin Flodder
Indianapolis, IN 46208-3443
Phone: (317) 940-9065
Fax: (317) 940-9258
Email: kflodder@butler.edu
Website: www.butler.edu/music
 
Camp Encore-Coda
James Saltman, Director
32 Grassmere Road
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467-3644
Phone: (617) 325-1541
Email: jamie@encore-coda.com
Website: www.encore-coda.com
 
Chapman University, Conservatory of Music
One University Dr.
Attn: Conservatory of Music
Orange, CA 92866
Phone: (714) 997-6871
Fax: (714) 744-7671
Email: silberma@chapman.edu
Website: www.chapman.edu/music
 
Cleveland Institute of Music
Dean Adrian Daly
11021 East Blvd
Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone: (216) 791-5000 ext. 587
Fax: (216) 791-1530
Email: admission@cim.edu
Website: www.cim.edu
 
Crescendo Strings Academy of Music
Margaret Montalvo
3840 Portland Trail Dr.
Suwanee, GA 30024
Phone: (678) 200-8571
Email: info@crescendostringsacademy.com
Website: www.crescendostringsacademy.com
 
Crooked Tree Arts Center
Robert Dudd,Education Director for Music
461 E Mitchell St.
Petoskey, MI 49770
Phone: (231) 347-4337
Fax: (231) 347-5414
Email: robert@crookedtree.org
Website: crookedtree.org
 
Duquesne University, Mary Pappert School of Music
Dr. Edward Kocher, Dean
600 Forbes Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15282-0001
Phone: (412) 396-6082
Fax: (412) 396-5479
Email: ingold@duq.edu
Website: www.music.duq.edu
 
East Tennessee State University, School of Music
Cherylonda Fitzgerald
PO Box 70661
Johnson City, TN 37614-1701
Phone: (423) 439-4270
Fax: (423) 439-4290
Email: fitzgerc@etsu.edu
Website: www.etsu.edu/music
 
Florida State University
120 N. Copeland Street
C/o Wendy Smith
Tallahassee, FL 32306
Phone: (850) 644-4774
Fax: (850) 644-2033
Email: wesmith@admin.fsu.edu
Website: www.music.fsu.edu
 
French Woods Festival of the Performing Arts
Attn: Brian Worsdale
P.O. Box 770100
Coral Springs, FL 33077
Phone: (347) 813-0102
Fax: (954) 346-7564
Email: brian@frenchwoods.com
Website: www.frenchwoods.com
 
Frost School of Music, University of Miami
Attn: Julia Berg
PO Box 248165
Coral Gables, FL 33124
Phone: (305) 284-6252
Fax: (305) 284-6475
Email: admission.music@miami.edu
Website: music.miami.edu
 
Georgia State University, School of Music
Attn: Steven Harper
75 Poplar Street, 5th Floor
Atlanta, GA 30302-4097
Phone: (404) 413-5953
Fax: (404) 413-5910
Email: sharper@gsu.edu
Website: www.gsu.edu
 
Hofstra University
Attn: Adam Glaser
111 New Academic Building
Hempstead, NY 11549-1120
Phone: (516) 463-6593
Fax: (516) 463-6393
Email: music@hofstra.edu
Website: www.hofstra.edu/music
 
Indiana University School of Music
1201 E. 3rd St. Merrill Hall 101
Bloomington, IN 47405
Phone: (812) 855-7998
Fax: (812) 855-4963
Email: musicadm@indiana.edu
Website: www.music.indiana.edu
 
Ithaca College of Music
Library
953 Danby Road
Ithaca, NY 14850
Phone: (607) 274-3366
Fax: (607) 274-3068
Email: tplant@ithaca.edu
Website: www.ithaca.edu/SMA
 
Killington Music Festival
Attn: Maria Fish
PO Box 386
Rutland, VT 05702
Phone: (802) 773-4003
Fax: (802) 773-1168
Email: kmfest@sover.net
Website: www.killingtonmusicfestival.org
 
Lamont School of Music, University of Denver
Attn: Colby Carson
2344 E. Iliff Ave.
Denver, CO 80208
Phone: (303) 871-6400
Fax: (303) 871-3118
Email: musicadmission@du.edu
Website: du.edu/lamont
 
Levine School of Music
Maria Mathieson, Dir. of Music Education
2801 Upton Street, NW
Washington, DC 20008
Phone: (202) 686-8000 x1101
Fax: (202) 686-9733
Email: mmathieson@levineschool.org
Website: www.levineschool.org
 
Marrowstone Music Festival,Seattle Symphony Youth Orchestra
Attn: Coltan Foster
11065 Fifth Ave. NE, Suite A
Seattle, WA 98125
Phone: (206) 362-2300
Fax: (206) 361-9254
Email: marrowstone@syso.org
Website: www.marrowstone.org
 
Mason Gross School of the Arts, Extension Division
Attn: Christopher Kenniff, Director
33 Livingston Ave
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
Phone: (848) 932-5241
Fax: (732) 932-8794
Email: ckenniff@masongross.rutgers.edu
Website: www.masongross.rutgers.edu/extension
 
Meadowmount School of Music, Society for Strings, Inc.
Attn: Mary McGowan
1424 County Route 10
Westport, NY 12993
Phone: (518) 962-2400
Fax: (518) 962-2310
Email: Admissions@Meadowmount.com
Website: www.Meadowmount.com
 
Michigan State University
Judy Palac, Assoc. Prof of Music Ed.
102 Music Building, School of Music
East Lansing, MI 48824-1043
Phone: (517) 355-7665
Fax: (517) 432-2880
Email: palac@msu.edu
Website: www.mus.msu.edu
 
Music At Port Milford Meg Hill
70 Lenox Ave.
Pleasantville, NY 10570
Phone: (914) 439-5039
Email: director@mpmcamp.org
Website: www.mpmcamp.org
 
Music Center of L.A.
Jeri Gaile, Spotlight Awards
135 North Grand Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90012-3013
Phone: (213) 972-3345
Fax: (213) 972-3399
Email: jgaile@musiccenter.org
Website: www.musiccenter.org/education
 
New York University: The Steinhardt School of Education
Attn: Stephanie Baer
35 W. 4th St. Ste 777
New York, NY 10012
Phone: (212) 992-9447
Fax: (212) 995-4043
Email: stephanie.baer@nyu.edu
Website: steinhardt.nyu.edu/music/strings
 
Northern Kentucky University
Amy Gillingham
FA 253, 1 Nunn Dr.
Highland Heights, KY 41099
Phone: (859) 572-1568
Fax: (859) 572-6076
Email: gillinghaa1@nku.edu
Website: www.music.nku.edu
 
Nyack College Library
1 South Blvd
Nyack, NY 10960-3698
 
Ohio State University
Juliet White-Smith, Prof. of Viola
1866 N. College Road
Columbus, OH 43210-1170
Phone: (614) 292-2128
Fax: (614) 292-1102
Email: white-smith.1@osu.edu
Website: music.osu.edu
 
Rocky Mountain Summer Conservatory
6228 Washington Ave
Saint Louis, MO 63130
Phone: (314) 288-6567
Fax: (314) 725-5655
Email: catherine@rockymountainsummerconservatory.org
Website: rockymountainsummerconservatory.org
 
Sacramento Youth Symphony
Robert Vann
3443 Ramona Ave Suite 22
Sacramento, CA 95826-3833
Phone: (916) 731-5777
Fax: (916) 736-3874
Email: Robert@sacramentoyouthsymphony.org
Website: www.sacramentoyouthsymphony.org
 
San Francisco Conservatory of Music
Attn: Laura Reynolds
50 Oak St
San Francisco, CA 94102-6011
Phone: (415) 503-6254
Fax: (415) 503-6288
Email: smw@sfcm.edu
Website: www.sfcm.edu
 
Scherzo Music Studio
Scherzo Music Studio
458 Springfield Ave
Summit, NJ 07901
Phone: (973) 551-7000
Email: mail@scherzostudio.com
Website: www.scherzostudio.com
 
Sejong Cultural Society
Attn: Lucy Park
606 Forest Road
Glenview, IL 60025
Fax: 847-789-0070
Email: sejong@sejongculturalsociety.org
 
Shattuck- St. Mary's School
1000 Shumway Ave.
Charlotte Smith
Faribault, MN 55021
Phone: (507) 333-1568
Fax: (507) 333-1661
Email: charlotte.smith@s-sm.org
Website: www.s-sm.org
 
Temple University- Boyer College of Music and Dance
Attn: Kristi Morgridge
1715 North Broad St
Philadelphia, PA 19122
Phone: (215) 204-6810
Fax: (215) 204-5528
Email: music@temple.edu
Website: www.temple.edu/boyer
 
Texas Christian University
Attn: Charlene Smith, School of Music
PO Box 297500
Fort Worth, TX 76129
Phone: (817) 257-7232
Fax: (817) 257-5818
Email: c.smith3@tcu.edu
Website: www.music.tcu.edu
 
The Juilliard School
Janet Kessin, VP Communications
60 Lincoln Center Plaza
New York, NY 10023
Phone: (212) 799-5000 x207
Fax: (212) 799-1993
Email: jkessin@juilliard.edu
Website: www.juilliard.edu
 
The Scots College
Nelson Wu
29-35 Victoria Rd
Bellevue Hill, Sydney NSW2023
Phone: 939 17819
Email: n.wu@tsc.nsw.edu.au
Website: www.tsc.nsw.edu.au
 
UConn, Department of Music
Attn: Melanie Chebro
1295 Storrs Rd., Unit 1012
Storrs Mansfield, CT 06269-1012
Email: melanie.chebro@uconn.edu
 
UNCSA School of Music
Karen Beres
1533 S. Main St.
Winston Salem, NC 27127-2738
Phone: (336) 770-3255
Fax: (336) 770-3248
Email: music@uncsa.edu
Website: www.uncsa.edu
 
University of Arizona, School of Music
Attn: Rex A. Woods, Director
1017 N. Olive Rd.
Tucson, AZ 85721-0004
Phone: (520) 621-7023
Fax: (520) 621-1351
Email: rawoods@email.arizona.edu
Website: web.cfa.arizona.edu/music/
 
University of Colorado At Boulder College of Music
Fred Peterbark
301 UCB
Boulder, CO 80309
Phone: (303) 492-4868
Fax: (303) 492-4724
Email: frederick.peterbark@colorado.edu
Website: music.colorado.edu
 
University of Memphis
Rudi E. Scheidt School of Music
Attn: Marcin Arendt
Memphis, TN 38152-0001
Phone: (907) 678-2541
Email: music@memphis.edu
Website: www.memphis.edu/music
 
University of Nebraska At Kearney
2506 12th Ave
Ting-Lan Chen
Kearney, NE 68849
Phone: (308) 865-8618
Fax: (308) 865-8806
Email: chent1@unk.edu
Website: www.unk.edu
 
University of Oklahoma, School of Music
500 W Boyd, Room 138
Norman, OK 73019-2071
Phone: (405) 325-2081
Fax: (405) 325-7574
Email: oumusic@ou.edu
Website: www.music.ou.edu
 
University of South Carolina, String Project
Attn: Gail Barnes
813 Assembly St.
Columbia, SC 29208-0001
Phone: (803) 777-3389
Fax: (803) 777-6508
Email: gbarnes@mozart.sc.edu
Website: www.music.sc.edu
 
University of Tennessee School of Music
1741 Volunteer Blvd
Knoxville, TN 37996-2600
Phone: (865) 974-3241
Fax: (865) 974-1941
Email: music@utk.edu
 
Virginia Commonwealth University
Department of Music, Susanna Klein
PO Box 842004
Richmond, VA 23284-2004
Phone: (804) 827-4541
Fax: (804) 827-0230
Email: sbklein@vcu.edu
Website: www.vcu.edu/artweb/music
 
Westminster College
Melinda H. Crawford Perttu, Music Dept.
319 S. Market St.
New Wilmington, PA 16172-0001
Phone: (724) 946-7271
Fax: (724) 946-6270
Email: perttumh@westminster.edu
Website: www.westminster.edu/music
 
Willamette University, Dept. of Music
Attn: John Peel, Department Chair
900 State St.
Salem, OR 97301
Phone: (503) 370-6255
Fax: (503) 370-6260
Email: dtrevett@willamette.edu
Website: www.willamette.edu/go/music