Institutional Listings


as of Wednesday, May 27, 2015


University of Denver,Lamont School of Music,
Attn: Mary Beth Barteau Shaffe, Director
2344 E. Iliff Ave.
Denver, CO 80208
Phone: (763) 443-1558
Fax: (303) 871-3118
Email: Marybeth.shaffer@du.edu
Website: www.du.edu/lamont/summeracademy
 
Appalachian State University Hayes School of Music
813 Rivers Street
Boone, NC 28608-0001
Phone: (828) 262-3020
Fax: (828) 262-6646
Email: koontzee@appstate.edu
Website: WWW.MUSIC.APPSTATE.EDU
 
Arizona State University, School of Music
Margaret Schmidt, Asst. Professor
PO Box 870405
Tempe, AZ 85287-0405
Phone: (480) 965-5069
Fax: (480) 965-2659
Email: marg.schmidt@asu.edu
Website: www.music.asu.edu
 
Belmont University School of Music Attn: Joan Eakin
1900 Belmont Boulevard
Nashville, TN 37212-3758
Phone: (615) 460-8118
Email: eakinj@mail.belmont.edu
Website: www.belmont.edu/music/
 
Berklee College of Music
David Wallace, String Department Chair
1140 Boylston St
Boston, MA 02215
Phone: (617) 747-6925
Email: dwallace1@berklee.edu
Website: www.berklee.edu/strings
 
Bowling Green State University College of Musical Arts
1031 Moore Musical Arts Center
Bowling Green, OH 43403-0001
Phone: (419) 372-8577
Fax: (419) 372-2938
Email: colprit@bgsu.edu
Website: www.bgsu.edu/musical-arts.html
 
Brigham Young University School of Music
Attn: Kathy Colton
C550 HFAC
Provo, UT 84602
Phone: (801) 422-8903
Fax: (801) 422-0533
Email: musicadmissions@byu.edu
Website: music.byu.edu
 
Brigham Young University - Idaho
Dallin Hansen
525 S. Center St.
Rexburg, ID 83440
Phone: (208) 496-4971
Fax: (208) 496-4953
Email: music@byui.edu
 
Britt Music & Arts Festival
Attn: Kay Hilton
216 W. Main Street
Medford, OR 97501
Phone: (541) 690-3852
Email: education@brittfest.org
Website: www.brittfest.org
 
Butler University School of Music
Kristin Flodder
4600 Sunset Ave
Indianapolis, IN 46208-3443
Phone: (317) 940-9065
Fax: (317) 940-9258
Email: kflodder@butler.edu
Website: www.butler.edu/music
 
Camp Encore-Coda
James Saltman, Director
32 Grassmere Road
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467-3644
Phone: (617) 325-1541
Email: jamie@encore-coda.com
Website: www.encore-coda.com
 
Cellospeak
Attn: Dorothy Amarandos
5100 Fillmore Ave, #909
Alexandria, VA 22311
Phone: 703-264-1258
Email: info@cellospeak.org
Website: www.cellospeak.org
 
Chapman University, Conservatory of Music
One University Dr.
Orange, CA 92866
Phone: (714) 997-6871
Fax: (714) 744-7671
Email: silberma@chapman.edu
Website: www.chapman.edu/music
 
Cleveland Institute of Music
Dean Adrian Daly
11021 East Blvd
Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone: (216) 791-5000 ext. 587
Fax: (216) 791-1530
Email: admission@cim.edu
Website: www.cim.edu
 
Cleveland State University
Kate Bill
2121 Euclid Ave MU 330
Cleveland, OH 44115-2214
Phone: (216) 687-5039
Fax: (216) 687-9279
Email: m.c.bill@csuohio.edu
Website: www.csuohio.edu/class/music
 
Colorado State University
Attn: Dr. Ronald Francois, Dept. Music
1400 Remington St
Fort Collins, CO 80525
Phone: (970) 491-3160
Fax: (970) 491-7541
Email: ron.francois@colostate.edu
Website: www.music.colostate.edu
 
Crescendo Strings Academy of Music
Margaret Montalvo
3840 Portland Trail Dr.
Suwanee, GA 30024
Phone: (678) 200-8571
Email: info@crescendostringsacademy.com
Website: www.crescendostringsacademy.com
 
Crooked Tree Arts Center
Robert Dudd,Education Director for Music
461 E Mitchell St.
Petoskey, MI 49770
Phone: (231) 347-4337
Fax: (231) 347-5414
Email: robert@crookedtree.org
Website: crookedtree.org
 
Duquesne University, Mary Pappert School of Music
Dr. Seth Beckman
600 Forbes Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15282-0001
Phone: (412) 396-6080
Fax: (412) 396-5479
Email: beckmans@duq.edu
Website: www.music.duq.edu
 
East Tennessee State University School of Music
Cherylonda Fitzgerald
PO Box 70661
Johnson City, TN 37614-1701
Phone: (423) 439-4270
Fax: (423) 439-4290
Email: fitzgerc@etsu.edu
Website: www.etsu.edu/music
 
Eastern Michigan University Department of Music
Ila Grant
N101 Alexander
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
Phone: (734) 487-4380
Fax: (734) 487-6939
Email: igrant@emich.edu
Website: www.emich.edu/musicdance
 
Florida State University
Kerry Smith, Director
PO Box 3061180
Tallahassee, FL 32306-1180
Phone: (850) 644-9934
Fax: (850) 644-5257
Email: musiccamps@fsu.edu;musicadminissions@fsu.edu
Website: www.music.fsu.edu
 
French Woods Festival of the Performing Arts
Attn: Brian Worsdale
P.O. Box 770100
Coral Springs, FL 33077
Phone: (347) 813-0102
Fax: (954) 346-7564
Email: brian@frenchwoods.com
Website: www.frenchwoods.com
 
Frost School of Music, University of Miami
Attn:Karen Kerr, Director Adm & Recruit
1314 Miller Dr
Coral Gables, FL 33164
Phone: (305) 284-6168
Fax: (305) 284-6475
Email: admission.music@miami.edu
Website: music.miami.edu
 
George Mason University-Potomac Arts Academy
Attn: Matt Geske
4260 Chain Bridge Road
Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone: (703) 993-9889
Email: potomac@gmu.edu
Website: www.potomacacademy.gmu.edu
 
Hampton University
Department of Music
Hampton, VA 23668
Phone: (757) 727-5070
Email: angela.boyd@hamptonu.edu
 
Hofstra University
Attn: Adam Glaser
111 New Academic Building
Hempstead, NY 11549-1120
Phone: (516) 463-6593
Fax: (516) 463-6393
Email: music@hofstra.edu
Website: www.hofstra.edu/music
 
Illinois State University School of Music
Campus Box 5600
Normal, IL 61790-0001
Phone: (309) 438-8009
Fax: (309) 438-5833
Email: aransom@ilstu.edu
Website: finearts.illinoisstate.edu/music
 
Indiana University School of Music
1201 E. 3rd St, Merrill Hall 101
Bloomington, IN 47405
Phone: (812) 855-7998
Fax: (812) 855-4963
Email: musicadm@indiana.edu
Website: www.music.indiana.edu
 
Itasca Orchestra and Strings Program
PO Box 140
Grand Rapids, MN 55744
Phone: (218) 327-5781
Fax: (218) 327-5798
Email: tara@itascaorchestra.org
Website: www.itascaorchestra.org
 
Ithaca College of Music
953 Danby Road
Ithaca, NY 14850
Phone: (607) 274-3366
Fax: (607) 274-3068
Email: tplant@ithaca.edu;cgregory@ithaca.edu
Website: www.ithaca.edu/music
 
Killington Music Festival
Attn: Maria Fish
PO Box 386
Rutland, VT 05702
Phone: (802) 773-4003
Fax: (802) 773-1168
Email: kmfest@sover.net
Website: www.killingtonmusicfestival.org
 
Lawrence University
844 E. Pacific Street
Attn: Samantha George
Appleton, WI 54911
Phone: (414) 732-4757
Email: samantha.george@lawrence.edu
Website: www.lawrence.edu
 
Levine Music
Maria Mathieson, Dir. of Music Education
2801 Upton Street, NW
Washington, DC 20008
Phone: (202) 686-8000 x1101
Fax: (202) 686-9733
Email: mmathieson@levinemusic.org
Website: www.levinemusic.org
 
MacPhail Center for Music
Attn: Cassie Noll
501 2nd St.
Minneapolis, MN 55401
Phone: (612) 767-5350
Fax: (612) 321-9740
Email: noll.cassie@macphail.org
Website: macphail.org
 
Mansfield University
18 Campus View Drive
Attn: Jeffrey Jacobsen
Mansfield, PA 16933
Phone: (570) 662-4728
Fax: (570) 662-4114
Email: jeffrey.jacobsen@mansfield.edu
Website: music.mansfield.edu
 
Marrowstone Music Festival,Seattle Symphony Youth Orchestra
Attn: Coltan Foster
11065 Fifth Ave. NE, Suite A
Seattle, WA 98125
Phone: (206) 362-2300
Fax: (206) 361-9254
Email: marrowstone@syso.org
Website: www.marrowstone.org
 
Mary & John Gray Library
Lamar University
Robert Culbertson, Jr
Beaumont, TX 77710-0021
Phone: 409-880-8144
Website: www.lamar.edu
 
Mason Gross School of the Arts, Extension Division
Attn: Christopher Kenniff, Director
85 Goerge Street
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
Phone: (848) 932-5241
Fax: (732) 932-8794
Email: ckenniff@masongross.rutgers.edu
Website: www.masongross.rutgers.edu/extension
 
Meadowmount School of Music, Society for Strings, Inc.
Attn: Mary McGowan
1424 County Route 10
Westport, NY 12993
Phone: (518) 962-2400
Fax: (518) 962-2310
Email: Admissions@Meadowmount.com
Website: www.Meadowmount.com
 
Michigan State University
Judy Palac, Assoc. Prof of Music Ed.
102 Music Building, School of Music
East Lansing, MI 48824-1043
Phone: (517) 355-7665
Fax: (517) 432-2880
Email: palac@msu.edu
Website: www.mus.msu.edu
 
Millikin University
1184 W Main Street
Decatur, IL 62522
Email: swidenhofer@millikin.edu
Website: www.millikin.edu/music
 
Music At Port Milford
Attn: Meg Hill, Director
70 Lenox Ave.
Pleasantville, NY 10570
Phone: (914) 439-5039
Email: director@mpmcamp.org
Website: www.mpmcamp.org
 
Music Center of L.A.
Jeri Gaile, Spotlight Awards
135 North Grand Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90012-3013
Phone: (213) 972-3345
Fax: (213) 972-3399
Email: jgaile@musiccenter.org
Website: www.musiccenter.org/education
 
Nazareth College
4245 East Ave
Rochester, NY 14618
Phone: (585) 388-8629
Email: nstrela1@naz.edu
Website: www.naz.edu
 
New York University: The Steinhardt School of Education
Attn: Stephanie Baer
35 W. 4th St., Ste 1077
New York, NY 10012
Phone: (212) 992-9447
Fax: (212) 995-4043
Email: stephanie.baer@nyu.edu
Website: steinhardt.nyu.edu/music/strings
 
Northern Kentucky University
Amy Gillingham
FA 253, 1 Nunn Dr.
Highland Heights, KY 41099
Phone: (859) 572-1568
Fax: (859) 572-6076
Email: gillinghaa1@nku.edu
Website: www.music.nku.edu
 
Nyack College Library
1 South Blvd
Nyack, NY 10960-3698
Phone: 845-358-1710
Website: www.nyack.edu
 
Ohio State University
Juliet White-Smith, Prof. of Viola
1866 N. College Road
Columbus, OH 43210-1170
Phone: (614) 292-2128
Fax: (614) 292-1102
Email: white-smith.1@osu.edu
Website: music.osu.edu
 
Philadelphia International Music Festival
Sandy Marcucci, Executive Director
2954 East Grant Ave
Williamstown, NJ 08094-6237
Phone: (856) 875-6816
Fax: (609) 939-0900
Email: cathy.schepacarter@pimf.org
Website: philadelphiamusicfestival.org
 
Rocky Mountain Summer Conservatory
6228 Washington Ave
Saint Louis, MO 63130
Phone: (314) 288-6567
Fax: (314) 725-5655
Email: catherine@rockymountainsummerconservatory.org
Website: rockymountainsummerconservatory.org
 
Rocky Ridge Music Center
3970 Broadway, Suite 201-E
Boulder, CO 80304
Phone: (970) 586-4031
Fax: (866) 244-7107
Email: rrmc@rockyridge.org
Website: www.rockyridge.org
 
Sacramento Youth Symphony
Robert Vann
3443 Ramona Ave, Suite 22
Sacramento, CA 95826-3833
Phone: (916) 731-5777
Fax: (916) 736-3874
Email: Robert@sacramentoyouthsymphony.org
Website: www.sacramentoyouthsymphony.org
 
San Francisco Conservatory of Music
Attn: Melissa Cocco-Mitten, Dir of Admis
50 Oak St
San Francisco, CA 94102-6011
Phone: (415) 503-6254
Fax: (415) 503-6288
Email: admit@sfcm.edu
Website: www.sfcm.edu
 
Scor!
Kyle Bultman
67 Pembroke St, #1
Rochester, NY 14620
Phone: (877) 726-7267
Fax: (877) 726-7267
Email: scor@stringcamp.com
Website: www.stringcamp.com
 
Sejong Cultural Society
Attn: Lucy Park
606 Forest Road
Glenview, IL 60025
Fax: (847) 789-0070
Email: sejong@sejongculturalsociety.org
Website: www.sejongculturalsociety.org
 
Sewanee Summer Music Festival
Attn: Katherine Lehman
735 University Ave.
Sewanee, TN 37383
Phone: (931) 598-1225
Fax: (931) 598-1706
Email: ssmf@sewanee.edu
Website: sewaneemusicfestival.org
 
Shattuck- St. Mary's School
Charlotte Smith
1000 Shumway Ave.
Faribault, MN 55021
Phone: (507) 333-1568
Fax: (507) 333-1661
Email: charlotte.smith@s-sm.org
Website: www.s-sm.org
 
Skowhegan Area Middle School
MSAD #54/RSU #54
Attn: Cheryl McGowan
Skowhegan, ME 04976
Phone: (207) 474-3339
Email: cmcgowan@msad54.org
 
STAP Roeselare
Attn: Kobe Vandekerkhove
Meenseheirweg 20 I 8800 Roeselare
,
Phone: +32 51 26 17 40
Fax: +32 051 26 17 49
Email: info@staproeselare.be
Website: www.staproeselare.be
 
SUNY Potsdam Crane School of Music Attn: David Heuser
44 Pierrepont Ave
Potsdam, NY 13676
Phone: (315) 267-2453
Fax: (315) 267-3413
Email: crane@potsdam.edu
Website: www.potsdam.edu/crane
 
Susquehanna University
514 University Avenue
Selinsgrove, PA 17870
Email: adamss@susqu.edu
Website: www.susqu.edu/music
 
Temple University- Boyer College of Music and Dance
Attn: Kristi Morgridge
1715 North Broad St
Philadelphia, PA 19122
Phone: (215) 204-6810
Fax: (215) 204-5528
Email: music@temple.edu
Website: www.temple.edu/boyer
 
Texas Christian University
Paul Cortese, SMI Director
2800 S. University Dr.
Fort Worth, TX 76129
Phone: (817) 257-7241
Fax: (817) 257-5818
Email: p.cortese@tcu.edu
Website: www.music.tcu.edu
 
The Boston Conservatory
Attn: Andrew Mark
8 The Fenway
Boston, MA 02215
Phone: (773) 641-2109
Fax: (857) 207-3211
Email: amark@bostonconservatory.edu
Website: www.bostonconservatory.edu
 
The George Washington University Department of Music
Attn: Douglas Boyce
801 22nd St, NW B -144
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: (202) 994-6245
Email: gwmusic@gwu.edu
Website: music.columbian.gwu.edu
 
The Juilliard School
Alexandra Day, Dir. of Communications
60 Lincoln Center Plaza
New York, NY 10023
Phone: (212) 799-5000 x207
Fax: (212) 799-1993
Email: aday@juilliard.edu
Website: www.juilliard.edu
 
The Scots College
Nelson Wu
29-35 Victoria Rd
Bellevue Hill, Sydney NSW2023
Phone: 011 939 17819
Email: n.wu@tsc.nsw.edu.au
Website: www.tsc.nsw.edu.au
 
The University of Texas, Butler School of Music
Attn: Laurie Scott
1 University Station #E3100
Austin, TX 78712-0435
Phone: (512) 471-7764
Fax: (512) 471-2333
Email: lascott@austin.utexas.edu
Website: www.music.utexas.edu
 
UConn, Department of Music
Attn: Melanie Chebro
1295 Storrs Rd., Unit 1012
Storrs Mansfield, CT 06269-1012
Email: melanie.chebro@uconn.edu
Website: music.uconn.edu
 
UNCSA School of Music
Karen Beres
1533 S. Main St.
Winston Salem, NC 27127-2738
Phone: (336) 770-3255
Fax: (336) 770-3248
Email: music@uncsa.edu
Website: www.uncsa.edu
 
University of Arizona, School of Music
Theodore Buchholz
1017 N. Olive Rd.
Tucson, AZ 85721-0004
Phone: (520) 621-7012
Fax: (520) 621-1351
Email: buchholz@email.arizona.edu
Website: www.music.arizona.edu
 
University of Georgia
UGA School of Music
250 River Road
Athens, GA 30602
Fax: (706) 542-8776
 
University of Memphis
Rudi E. Scheidt School of Music
Attn: Marcin Arendt
Memphis, TN 38152-0001
Phone: (907) 678-2541
Email: music@memphis.edu
Website: www.memphis.edu/music
 
University of Minnesota School of Music
100 Ferguson Hall
2106 4th Street South
Minneapolis, MN 55455-0437
Phone: (612) 624-2847
Fax: (612) 624-8001
Email: konko002@umn.edu
Website: www.music.umn.edu
 
University of Nebraska At Kearney
Ting-Lan Chen
2506 12th Ave
Kearney, NE 68849
Phone: (308) 865-8618
Fax: (308) 865-8806
Email: chent1@unk.edu
Website: www.unk.edu
 
University of North Texas College of Music
Attn: John Scott
1155 Union Circle, #311367
Denton, TX 76203
Phone: (940) 565-4097
Fax: (940) 369-7114
Email: john.scott@unt.edu
Website: www.music.unt.edu
 
University of Northern Colorado
Attn: Christopher Luther
501 20th St., Campus Box 28, Frasier 252
Greeley, CO 80639
Phone: (970) 351-8236
Fax: (970) 351-1923
Email: christopher.luther@unco.edu
Website: arts.unco.edu/music
 
University of Oklahoma, School of Music
500 W Boyd, Room 138
Norman, OK 73019-2071
Phone: (405) 325-2081
Fax: (405) 325-7574
Email: oumusic@ou.edu
Website: www.music.ou.edu
 
University of Redlands
1200 E Colton Ave
Redlands, CA 92373
Phone: (909) 748-8014
Email: brad_andrews@redlands.edu
Website: redlands.edu/music
 
University of South Carolina, String Project
Attn:Clifford Leaman
813 Assembly St.
Columbia, SC 29208-0001
Phone: (803) 576-5893
Fax: (803) 777-2151
Email: cleaman@mozart.sc.edu
Website: www.music.sc.edu
 
University of Tennessee School of Music
1741 Volunteer Blvd
Knoxville, TN 37996-2600
Phone: (865) 974-3241
Fax: (865) 974-1941
Email: music@utk.edu
Website: www.music.utk.edu
 
University of Texas At San Antonio
Attn.: Eugene Dowdy
Dept. of Music/One UTSA Circle
San Antonio, TX 78249
Phone: (210) 458-4354
Fax: (210) 458-4381
Email: eugene.dowdy@utsa.edu
Website: http://music.utsa.edu
 
University of the Pacific, Conservatory of Music
Steve Perdicaris
3601 Pacific Ave
Stockton, CA 95211-0001
Phone: (209) 946-3201
Fax: (209) 946-2770
Email: sperdicaris@pacific.edu
Website: go.pacific.edu/conservatory
 
University of Utah School of Music
Michelle Addison/Hasse Borup
1375 Presidents Circle
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
Phone: (801) 581-6762
Fax: (801) 581-5683
Email: michelle.addison@utah.edu
Website: www.music-utah.edu
 
University of Wisconsin- Madison School of Music
455 N. Park
Madison, WI 53706-1483
Phone: (608) 265-5986
Fax: (608) 262-1694
Email: jljense2@wisc.edu
Website: www.music.wisc.edu
 
Utah State University
Merrill-Cazier Library/Serials Dept.
3105 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322
 
Vancouver Symphony
Attn: Khristin Reardon
500-833 Seymore Street
Vancouver, BC V6B 0G4
Phone: (604) 684-9100 ext. 245
Email: khristin@vancouversymphony.ca
Website: www.vancouversymphony.ca
 
Virginia Commonwealth University
Department of Music, Susanna Klein
PO Box 842004
Richmond, VA 23284-2004
Phone: (804) 827-4541
Fax: (804) 827-0230
Email: sbklein@vcu.edu
Website: arts.vcu.edu/music
 
Westminster College
Melinda H. Crawford Perttu, Music Dept.
319 S. Market St.
New Wilmington, PA 16172-0001
Phone: (724) 946-7271
Fax: (724) 946-6270
Email: perttumh@westminster.edu
Website: www.melindacrawford.com/strathghenyschool
 
Willamette University, Dept. of Music
Attn: John Peel, Department Chair
900 State St.
Salem, OR 97301
Phone: (503) 370-6255
Fax: (503) 370-6260
Email: dtrevett@willamette.edu
Website: www.willamette.edu/go/music